LEADERSHIP

We are Jesus-ruled, elder-led, and congregationally accountable

ELDERS

Our current elders are listed below. Learn more about eldership at Mercy Church, our elder selection process, click here.

Spence Shelton

Lead Pastor
pastorspence@mercycharlotte.com

Scott Urbanek

College & Missions Pastor
scott@mercycharlotte.com

Rashard Barnes

Pastor of Campuses
rashard@mercycharlotte.com

Jake Greer

Executive Pastor
jake@mercycharlotte.com

Josh Jones

Community Life Pastor
josh@mercycharlotte.com

Joseph anderson

Campus Pastor
janderson@mercycharlotte.com

Brett Bouldin

Students Pastor
brett@mercycharlotte.com

josh spence

Lay Elder

Mike Herman

Lay Elder

Spero Katsanos

Lay Elder

Taylor Knock

Lay Elder

Alex Scott

Lay Elder

Jake Stevenson

Lay Elder

Josh Taylor

Lay Elder

Zach Taylor

Lay Elder

Lead team

Spence Shelton

Lead Pastor
pastorspence@mercycharlotte.com

Scott Urbanek

College & Missions Pastor
scott@mercycharlotte.com

Rashard Barnes

Pastor of Campuses
rashard@mercycharlotte.com

Jake Greer

Executive Pastor
jake@mercycharlotte.com

Mandy Foster

Operations Director
mandy@mercycharlotte.com

Josh Jones

Community Life Pastor
josh@mercycharlotte.com

Northeast Campus staff

Joseph anderson

Campus Pastor
janderson@mercycharlotte.com

Becky Bender

Campus Associate
becky@mercycharlotte.com

Noah Aderman

Worship Leader
noah@mercycharlotte.com

Providence road Campus staff

Gaven Sublet

Campus Director
gaven@mercycharlotte.com

Blake Templeton

Associate Campus Director
blake@mercycharlotte.com

Madison Hipp

MercyKids Director
madison@mercycharlotte.com

Anastasiya Rundle

MercyKids Campus Coordinator
anastasiya@mercycharlotte.com

Lauren Celaya

Worship Leader
lauren@mercycharlotte.com

discipleship staff

Josh Jones

Community Life Pastor
josh@mercycharlotte.com

Brett Bouldin

Students Pastor
brett@mercycharlotte.com

Cassidy bonar

College Director
cassidy@mercycharlotte.com

Cori Little

Groups & Equip Coordinator
cori@mercycharlotte.com

support staff

jack guthrey

Multimedia Director
jack@mercycharlotte.com

Jessica Murray

Communications Coordinator
jessica@mercycharlotte.com

Kaylon Anderson

Operations Assistant
kaylon@mercycharlotte.com

allison ramsey

Pastoral Assistant
allison@mercycharlotte.com

Michele Templeton

Pastoral Assistant
michele@mercycharlotte.com

mobilization team

sarah

Mobilization Team Leader
sarah@mercycharlotte.com

Garren

Mobilization Team
garren@mercycharlotte.com

Nate

Mobilization Team
nate@mercycharlotte.com

residents

To financially support a resident through Reliant, click on their image below to be redirected to their giving page.

trey Gouch

Mercy College Resident
trey@mercycharlotte.com

Carter Graham

Mercy Students Resident
carter@mercycharlotte.com

Sarah (Icasiano) Meadors

Mercy College Resident
sarahicasiano@mercycharlotte.com

Ethan Johnson

Mercy College Resident
ethan@mercycharlotte.com

Claire Kern

Groups & Equip Resident
claire@mercycharlotte.com

Kacy Rhyne

Mercy College Resident
kacy@mercycharlotte.com

deacons

john adams

Deacon

Margaret Adams

Deacon

craig bender

Deacon

michele bender

Deacon

Tim Williams

Deacon